From God’s Lips to My Ears

I want to be clear.  I am by no means trying to push my faith on anyone else.  I just want to share an experience that I had this morning. 

I usually get up between 5 and 5:30am so that I can exercise before going to work.  This morning I felt exhausted and miserable.  I was scheduled for an intense cardiovascular work-out and thought of multiple excuses for why I should take it easy on myself.  Just as I was getting ready to wimp out, I had a divine thought pop into my head.  “If my Son could endure crucifixion for your sins, I’m sure that you can handle a 30 minute work-out.”  Boy did that put things into perspective.  I dragged my tired butt to the basement and had one of the best workouts ever.

Thanks for tuning in!

Dr. C

Uthman Cavallo, MD

Leave a Reply

